I really cannot express how good I feel. I have to solid weeks of sticking to the plan under my belt. I'm doing my Herbalife tea, vitamins and shake every morning. I'm packing super healthy lunch and snack and still treating my family to healthy dinners. The garden is mostly planted with the exception of collards, romaine lettuce and cucumbers.
The thing I find the strangest is I have virtually no desire to drink alcohol. It doesn't sound good. I had a glass of wine the other night and felt like poo the next morning. It was like my body was saying "Hey, no, no! Don't do that". This is a pretty big deal, because I will be honest, I was drinking every night. It wasn't a little either. I was bordering on a serious problem.
I don't feel so sad, I'm feeling better about my body, my body I'm sure is feeling better about me. Color Run is tomorrow, Mother's Day is Sunday, my one year wedding anniversary is Tuesday. I have so much to look forward to. Happy days!
Oh and that salad I had today! I simply must share.
Chopped romaine lettuce
shaved fennel
avocado chunks
toasted pine nuts
blood orange sections
drizzle with oil & vinegar dressing (mix 1/2 cup EVOO to 3 TBS vinegar for correct ratio) to taste
salt/pepper to taste
So simple yet so tasty. NOM!
No comments:
Post a Comment