So, fat kid fail. I was off to a really good start a long, long time ago. Then I just stopped. I stopped watching my portions. I stopped working out. I started drinking more beer/wine. I essentially gave up for no good reason whatsoever.
Not a single one of these things made me feel better about my self, yet, I kept doing them anyways. I quit the things that made me feel like a rock star. This makes no sense. I feel sick all the time. I get headaches, body aches, constant digestive unrest and I have probably the lowest self image I've ever had.
Today, I went to a fitness coach. I will be honest, I was kinda scared, but I really like the idea of having someone to cheer me on and remind me of my goals. Turns out she sells Herbal Life as well. It's kinda gimmicky, I know. Honestly though, it seems like a solid product overall. I figure, I will give it a month and see how I feel about it. It certainly isn't gonna hurt me more than I've already hurt myself.
I leave today with my Stuart Smalley self affirmation. "I'm good enough, I'm smart enough and dog gone it, people like me".
No comments:
Post a Comment